Child Care Aware Contact Information and Hours

Child Care Aware Hours of Operation

Child Care Aware is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST)

Closed on Holidays

Child Care Aware is closed to observe the following holidays:

-- New Year's Day
-- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
-- President's Day
-- Memorial Day
-- Independence Day
-- Labor Day
-- Veteran's Day
-- Thanksgiving Day
-- Day after Thanksgiving
-- Christmas Eve Day
-- Christmas Day

Occasionally, Child Care Aware is closed due to District or Statewide meetings. In those instances, Child Care Aware will leave that information on voicemail and automated e-mail responses. Messages will be returned in one business day.

Contact Us  

Child Care Aware of Minnesota Northeast
Pine Technical College
900 4th Street SE
Pine City, MN 55063
Phone: (320) 629-5164
Toll Free: (800) 890-5399
Fax: (320)629-5107
Email: cca@pinetech.edu

Staff Directory

Child Care Aware of Minnesota Northeast District Staff

Wendy Walburg, District Coordinator
Pine Technical College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5146
walburgw@pinetech.edu

Sam Sterling, Grants Coordinator
Administration of Licensed Child Care Provider Grants; Family Friend & Neighbor Grants (Unlicensed); Building Quality Grants
Pine Technical College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5142
sterlings@pinetech.edu

Kelly Darwin, Referral and Parent Services
Helping Families Find and Identify Quality Child Care; Update Child Care Provider Information
Pine Technical College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5153
darwink@pinetech.edu

Linda Bergstrand, Professional Development Coordinator
Training Opportunities, MN Child Care Credential, Professional Development Advising
5237 Miller Trunk Hwy - Hermantown, MN 55811
(218) 721-4144
bergstrandl@pinetech.edu

Annette Weaver, Professional Development Support Coordinator
Pine Technical College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City, MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5164
(320-629-5107 fax
weavera@pinetech.edu

Jennifer Peterson, Region 3 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants.
Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
5237 Miller Trunk Hwy - Hermantown, MN 55811
(877) 353-8876
(218) 721-4144
petersonj@pinetech.edu

Erinn Shaw, Region 3 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
5237 Miller Trunk Hwy - Hermantown, MN 55811
(877) 353-8876
(218) 729-3304
shawe@pinetech.edu

Dana Patsie, Region 5 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building
Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena
Region 5 CCR&R - 311 Jefferson Street S - Wadena, MN 56482
(218) 632-3600
(218) 632-3602 fax
dpatsie@mahube.org

Anne Kubesh, Region 7E Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs and Pine
Pine Technical College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5141
kubesha@pinetech.edu

Michelle Traeger-Nelson, Leech Lake Regional Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance - serves the following cities: Bena, Cass Lake, Longville, Remer, Laporte, Federal Dam, and Walker
Leech Lake Early Childhood Development - Child Care Services - 115 Sixth Street NW - Cass Lake, MN 56633
(800) 551-0969
(218) 335-8205
Michelle.Traeger-Nelson@llojibwe.org